8 Ways to Lower Your Cost Per Lead in Google Ads

SOURCE: Wordstream

“Cost per lead is a PPC metric that tells you how much it costs for you to generate a conversion from your ad(s). A conversion is whatever action you want users to take from your ad, whether that’s to book an appointment, download a guide, submit a contact form, make a purchase, or something else—so it makes sense that cost per lead is also known as cost per action or cost per conversion.

The cost per lead formula is cost / conversions. If you spend $500 on a campaign and get 50 conversions, your CPL is $10.

Given that formula, lowering your CPA means finding out where you can increase conversions and/or decrease costs. But it’s not exactly that black and white.”